The Princess and The Castle

Princess_Kat2011

I really wanted to share this stunning Image of my amazing wife, Kat.

I know Iam biased, but I think this photo really is beautiful.
A real life fairytale moment, and almost something very Disney about it, not least because my wife resembles Ariel.
The castle in the background is St. Michaels Mount in Cornwall and is one of Cornwalls’ many amazing landmarks, and a very special place that fills one with inspiration.

The photo was taken by John Wood and is part of a shoot that Kat did to promote her music but due to very poor health and prolonged stays in hospital she has yet to do so. However, my wife is the strongest person I know so I know she will be bouncing back.
After all, you cant keep a warrior Princess down.

12 thoughts on “The Princess and The Castle

  1. Wow, that is an incredible photo of your wife! Stunning, really. The castle in the background, the water, the rocks all add to the allure of the moment. And the gorgeous dress really stands out, brightening the photo. Simply beautiful!

  2. Wow! She is very pretty! And she does look like Ariel. I love her hair colour and her pink beautiful dress 🙂
    So sorry to hear that she isin’t well, but hey! it really isn’t possible to keep such a gorgeous warrior princess down for long 🙂 Let us all know when she gets back and also please share more about her music 🙂

  3. That’s a lovely picture – thanks for sharing. I adore Cornwall but haven’t been now for a few years – this makes me want to revisit.
    Hope your wife is feeling better.
    Lynn 😀

    • I know. John Wood, who took the pic really took some fantastic pictures of Kat. This one is a little special though, as its one of our favourite places in Cornwall. I truly think you would be able to take some brilliant photos in merry ol’ Kernow. 🙂

Leave a comment