Romeo Checks In

Hello lovely people.
So, things have been a little quiet on the ol’ blog recently.
Don’t worry I’m not going anywhere.
I have been a busy Pisky of late, and in between working on my novel and various short stories, tackling the wonderful Malazan series and some other fabulous books that are waiting to be read in the TBR pile, and badly burning my hand on a pizza (Ouchy)
I have also been working on a few articles for other folk on the Interwebz. Two of which dropped this week which I shall post the links to below.
So I thought I would check in and let you know that I haven’t been kidnapped by Goblins … Yet.

As I’m sure you are aware the SFF community lost two Giants recently in the form of Leonard Nimoy and Sir Terry Pratchett whose deaths really affected me, and it took me a while to be able to write down some thoughts about it. The lovely Paul Weimer @PrinceJVstin  put out a Mind Meld invite on Twitter and many responded. The topic was about the Impact that both Nimoy and Pratchett have had within the community. The Mind Meld on SF Signal are always worth checking out and I’m honored to have participated (plus my name is next to Scott Lynch :mrgreen:) http://www.sfsignal.com/archives/2015/04/mind-meld-remembering-terry-pratchett-leonard-nimoy-part-one/

I’m also over at the Horror Blogsite Haddonfield Horror talking about the 1982 classic Poltergeist as well as this years remake. I also relay my opinion on remakes in general. http://www.haddonfieldhorror.com/2015/04/remake-remake-mommy-tv-people-are-here.html?m=1

Stay tuned for an Incoming review of Finn Fancy Necromancy by Randy Henderson.

Stay cosmic folks

7 thoughts on “Romeo Checks In

  1. I was wondering why you’ve been so quiet. I even checked your blog the other day toake sure I was still following it. Glad all is good and it sounds like you had a great month!

    • Yeah, It has been pretty cool. Hopefully the coolness will continue and Malazan has taken up a lot of my time. So for the minute I’m taking a Malazan break (reluctantly) and catching up on a massive pile of books.

  2. ack, life just gets in the way sometimes. I checked in with your blog just to make sure I hadn’t overlooked something in my reader. Figured you were busy – which, you were very busy by the sounds of it.
    Congrats on all your posts, I checked out the mindmeld – it was great – will you post up some links for your upcomings? I usually try to catch things on twitter but sometimes you just miss these things?
    Lynn πŸ˜€

  3. Hey Romeo! Good to know that the Goblins didn’t kidnap you, otherwise we would have had to send an army of fairies to look out for you! lol!
    BTW, both the articles are beautiful and I agree with your opinion about the remakes. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

